Busy day running errands

Hayden, ID

Stephanie says, “I was running in to Rite Aid and noticed this trucked parked in the red zone right in front of the store. It was drizzling rain so maybe they didn’t feel like walking the few extra feet. The driver was still in the car but the engine was off. I took the pic of the back first. Stood behind, focused, snapped the shot. Walked around the FRONT of the SUFV… glared at the idiot driver… stopped inside the lobby of Rite Aid and took the second shot. About then, the just barely 21 beer toting passenger saunters out.

This was taken just down the parking lot from Rite Aid. I guess this guy felt like the law didn’t apply to him since there were a couple people sitting in the back seat. He was parked there for a good 15 minutes. And the truly sad sad thing is… there were legitimate parking spaces just a couple feet away. He thought I was taking pictures of his “awesome” car. I wish I could have taken pics of the anti-government/slightly psycho bumper stickers and flags plastered on the sides of the vehicle.

While driving out of the parking lot of the Prairie Shopping Center (in which Rite Aid and TCBY are located), my hubs and I were flabbergasted that someone parked in the driving lane to go in to Papa Murphy Pizza, order pizza, wait for pizza to be made and bring said pizza out to car. The sprite yet graying man came out of the pizza parlor while I was taking this pic. He was carrying two (2!!) pizzas. Maybe he didn’t think he could make it a few more feet carrying those really heavy large pizzas. Amazingly enough, there were open parking spaces just a few feet away.

Leave a comment

Filed under car, parking, suv

Leave a comment